--- title: "How Do I Recreate a Deleted User?" slug: "how-do-i-recreate-a-deleted-user-1-keep" description: "How to recreate a deleted user in Lasernet Keep." tags: ["Lasernet Keep", "User management"] updated: 2026-05-27T13:24:00Z published: 2026-05-27T13:24:00Z canonical: "kb.lasernetgroup.com/how-do-i-recreate-a-deleted-user-1-keep" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.lasernetgroup.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How Do I Recreate a Deleted User? You can recreate a deleted user account using the REST API. For full details, see [Remove a User’s Access to Lasernet Keep](/v1/docs/remove-a-users-access-to-lasernet-keep#reinstate-a-deleted-user-account). If you need to temporarily remove a user’s access to Keep, consider [disabling their user account](/v1/docs/remove-a-users-access-to-lasernet-keep#disable-and-reenable-a-user-account) instead. You can then re-enable it more easily at a later date.